Featured Video Play Icon

Siete Canciones Populares Españolas | Manuel de Falla | Polo | arr. Konstantyn Napolov

The Dutch Golden Collection


Siete Canciones Populares Españolas | Manuel de Falla | Polo arr. Konstantyn Napolov


The score is available at the Donemus | Publishing House.

Version for Marimba & Viola

Evgeniya Peschanskaya – Viola

Konstantyn Napolov – Marimba

Nicky Regelink – Cinematography

Jeroen Ransijn – Audio Engineer | Pure Audio

Evert Spapé, Georgi Tsenov – Logistics Team

The Dutch Golden Collection was founded by Konstantyn Napolov to develop percussion instruments, search and create new music languages, extend the repertoire for solo and chamber music and promote the created contemporary works worldwide. The popularisation of the percussion instruments and creating new masterworks is one of the key aims of The Dutch Golden Collection.


Introducing The Dutch Golden Collection


“The exciting point of percussion instruments is that it’s a quite young group of instruments. We don’t have the same large repertoire built through the centuries, as for example, the string players or pianists… That’s why we have to expand our horizon, continuously search for new ways of making high-quality video and audio recordings, incorporate other forms of art. This is essential in order to reach a wider range of public and create “immortal” masterpieces which will be performed worldwide … The Netherlands was always known in the field of innovations and has been one of the world’s leading contemporary music scenes. The platform and circumstances created during the 17th century resulted in the flourishing Dutch Golden Age for the arts. The same goes today for the percussion instruments, I believe. Most of the contemporary composers are extremely “hungry” for the rich and unlimited sound spectrum of percussion instruments. That’s why I want to seize this chance now.”

– Konstantyn Napolov

On the Dutch Golden Collection Foundation website, you can find more information about the projects and composers.